Entries open for HRINZ HR Awards 2013

by |

Entries for the HRINZ HR Awards 2013, which have been running since 1999, open today. The HRINZ HR Awards are offered by the Human Resources Institute of New Zealand (HRINZ) the purpose being to recognise excellence and outstanding achievement within New Zealand’s HR community.

“We know that our members are doing some fantastic work out there and really making a difference to the results of their organisations. We want to celebrate this and recognise and reward excellence in people management,” Rachel Walker, HRINZ national president, said.

“Winning a prestigious HRINZ Award is one of the highest accolades for HR professionals in New Zealand, and has been named as a career highlight by past winners,” she added.

The main award categories include:


  • HR Business Contribution Award (small to medium enterprise)
  • HR Business Contribution Award (large enterprise)
  • HR Innovation ‘Christian Dahmen’ Award
  • Emerging HR Leader of the Year Award
  • HR Generalist of the Year Award
  • HR Specialist of the Year Award
  • Strategic Pay Supportive CEO Award
  • HR Person of the Year Award


In order to apply, HR practitoners must complete an online application process through the HRINZ Awards website, which you can find here. For each category of award, there is one document that outlines the base criteria that entrants must meet, one for the evaluation criteria against which each award is judged, and an outline that states the focus of the award. All three documents are available on the HRINZ HR Awards website from today.

Entries for the HRINZ HR Awards close September 5 and the presentation dinner will be held November 21.

HRM Online NZ is the official media partner of the HRINZ HR Awards for 2013.


HRD Forum is the place for positive industry interaction and welcomes your professional and informed opinion.

Name (required)
Comment (required)
By submitting, I agree to the Terms & Conditions